Skip Navigation Links Home About UCOLOur StaffManagement Team

Management Team

Meet UCOL's Senior Leadership Team and connect with them on Linkedin.

Dr Amanda Lynn

Chief Executive

UCOL's Senior Leadership Team is led by Dr Amanda Lynn. 

Dr Lynn was appointed Chief Executive of UCOL in 2018.  She has extensive experience working closely with iwi, communities, businesses, industry groups, local and central government, internationally, and with tertiary institutes. Dr Lynn has a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), focusing on innovation, entrepreneurship and economic development, awarded by Massey University in 2016.  

Dr Linda Sissons

Chief of Operations

Dr Linda Sissons was Chief Executive of the Wellington Institute of Technology from 2000 to 2015, and spent the past four years leading education and training bodies in the Primary Sector – Taratahi Agricultural College (2015-2016) and the Primary Industry Training Organization (2016-2019).  Most recently a member of the NZIST Establishment Board, Linda co-led the Board’s workstream on Mobilising the New World which developed advice for the incoming Council and Chief Executive of NZIST.

A Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit, Linda holds a PhD from London University, and is a graduate of the Harvard Business School Advanced Management Programme.  Her academic background is in open and digital learning, having held senior positions at the Open University UK and the Open Polytechnic of New Zealand.

Connect with Dr Amanda Lynn on Linkedin

Dr Arthur Chin

Executive Director, Business Development

Connect with Dr Arthur Chin on Linkedin

Christine Beech

Director Communications

Connect with Christine Beech on Linkedin

Brian Trott

Chief Financial Officer

Connect with Brian Trott on Linkedin

Gianetta Lapsley

Executive Director, Quality

Connect with Gianetta Lapsley on Linkedin

Dr Jerry Shearman

Executive Director, Education & Applied Research

Connect with Dr Jerry Shearman on Linkedin 

Teina Mataira

Pouarahi/Director Māori and Pasefika Education

Connect with Teina Mataira on Linkedin